The Whirlwind

Today went by so quickly that I barely remember any of it. I was busy the WHOLE day! Which, in terms of why I’m writing this blog, is a good thing. But in terms of energy left to do things, such as clean the house, it’s not so good (Shh. Don’t tell Melissa.). Well, that’s not true, I did do a load of laundry tonight (and not because I needed clean clothes, I actually did a for real load of laundry [not that this is a big deal in itself; I mean, I have been doing my own laundry since I was able to turn the knobs] including folding and putting away.). Now I just need the dish fairy to come over because that’s a big chore (and sometimes makes me gag). And in case you are with PETA, the animals are both still alive and happy. Oliver is sleeping on the bed at my feet and Mocha is sleeping on my chest at my face (I use the term sleep loosely. Occasionally laying down  but mostly trying to type. Also, hooray for allergy pills! ). We are a bunch of cuddlers in this house.

Leave a comment